Aquaculture has been the fastest growing animal production sector for the last four decades, and its importance to secure future global food security is well recognized. Modern aquaculture presents few challenges to our industry which is characterized by the emergence of new pathogens and new diseases, these diseases constitutes a major obstacle to further increase aquaculture production.

The development  and  severity of  disease  following  exposure  to  a  pathogen  involves a number of different factors such  as  the  virulence  of  the pathogen,  the host's  physiological  and immune  condition, cultivation density  and  stress,  of  which  the  latter  is  often considered to be a  major  facilitator  of  disease  in  aquaculture. 

In today's aquaculture there are various stress factors which are constantly present in any cultivation system. Mitigating stress can be a result of several actions taken by farmers. In the current webinar I will discuss the different types of stressors, their influence on productivity and disease resistance and most importantly what action can be taken to mitigate those stress factors

  • Date: Monday March 22nd
  • Time: Eastern Standard Time (EDT) 08:00 /Central European Time (CET) 14:00 /Thailand, Vietnam (GMT+7) 20:00 (Duration: 1 hr)
  • Presenter: Benny Shapira, R&D Manager at Phibro Aqua


Registration link: https://academy.pahc.com/catalog/info/id:413

by: International Aquafeed 

Phibro Aqua'S PROFILE

You might also like

Latest Videos

Leave A Comment

Don’t worry ! Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).

GET NEWSLETTER

ADVERTISING

Advertising

Magazine

DOWNLOAD OUR APP

QR Code

ADVERTISING